Oh Goddess Lakshmi Smile Upon Me

 

Oh Goddess Lakshmi Smile Upon Me
By Swami Lalitananda

Oh Goddess Lakshmi, smile upon me,
Cast thy sidelong glance unto me.
Awaken me from my long, long dream.
In the garden of my life
Let every leaf that blows in the wind
Turn into radiant gold.
Let every flower become a perfect gem
That lights up my lonely heart.

Oh Goddess Lakshmi,
Grant me the vision of Thy Lotus Feet
On the sands of eternity.
Inspire me to climb the mystic mountain.
Let my soul become a cascading stream of your grace,
Carrying a love unknown
To all who walk on earth.

Oh Goddess Lakshmi,
Smile upon me.

based on a poem by H.H. Swami Jyotirmayananda,
January 6, 1984

One response to “Oh Goddess Lakshmi Smile Upon Me

Leave a Reply

